Daily Announcements

Congratulations to three of our LFH students who placed in a spelling contest at 
GRU's Language Day (Dia del idioma)!
Savannah Schuyler (1st Place)
Koeda Hayes (2nd Place)
Caroline Solis (3rd Place)


The book fair is heading your way!!
APRIL 28 - MAY 2
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Click on the picture above for more information!!!


Mission Statement

MISSION STATEMENT
The mission of Lake Forest Hills Elementary is to develop life-long learners who are knowledgeable, compassionate, active and globally responsible in an ever-changing world through partnerships with home, school and community.

Daily Schedule
8:30 a.m. - 3:15 p.m.
Building Hours
8:00 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.


Learning Today... Leading Tomorrow

The Mission of the Richmond County School System is to educate students to become lifelong learners and productive citizens.

IB School


Lake Forest Hills Elementary School is an International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme School!
Click on the icon above for more information about IB.

Public Information

Community Survey
Superintendent Qualifications


Please participate in this brief survey to express your preferences for Richmond County School System Superintendent qualifications.
 

RCSS Connections


A Parent Guide to Destination Math and A Parent Guide to Destination Reading are available to give insight on using the Houghton Mifflin website. The web address is http://rd.richmond.k12.ga.us/lms
Welcome to Lake Forest Hills Elementary School! My name is Sonya Bailey, the Principal of LFH. We have such an exemplary school with students that come each day excited about learning. Our staff works tirelessly to keep up with the best instructional practices and love to keep challenging their students. It is now official that we are a FULLY AUTHORIZED Primary Years Programme, which is an International Baccalaureate World School. We are so thrilled to be recognized for all of our hard work. If you have questions about our process or about attending our school please contact our IB Coordinator, Wanda Marsh at marshwa@boe.richmond.k12.ga.us

Wednesday, April 23
Progress Reports
Mon, Apr 28 - Fri, May 2
Book Fair
Book Fair
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday, May 2
School Lunch Hero Day

Mon, May 5 - Fri, May 9
School Nutrition Appreciation Week
Tuesday, May 13
Tuesday, May 20
Thursday, May 22
Last Day of School (Grades 9~12)
Friday, May 23
Last Day of School (Grades PK-8)
Monday, May 26
HOLIDAY
Tue, May 27 - Wed, May 28
Teacher Post-Planning (PreK~12)
 
Wednesday, May 28
Report Cards
(Pick-up at Schools and Mail Out)
Thursday, May 29
FURLOUGH DAY
(190 Staff Only)
Tuesday, June 10
Tuesday, June 17

Today, 4/18/2014
High: 56 Low: 51
Rain likely
76% chance of precipitation.
Tomorrow, 4/19/2014
High: 59 Low: 50
Rain
77% chance of precipitation.